TERMS AND CONDITIONS: ALL WINES ARE SOLD IN CALIFORNIA AND TITLE PASSES TO THE BUYER IN CALIFORNIA.
The SHWC makes no representation as to the legal rights of anyone to ship or import wines into any state outside California. The buyer is solely responsible for shipment of wines. By placing an order, you authorize us to act on your behalf to engage a common carrier to deliver your order to you or your gift recipient.
WINES MAY BE SOLD ONLY TO PERSONS WHO ARE AT LEAST 21 YEARS OLD. IN PLACING YOUR ORDER YOU REPRESENT TO US THAT YOU ARE AT LEAST 21 YEARS OLD.
When the wine is delivered, the recipient will be required to show identification proving that he/she is at least 21 years old. Although every precaution is taken to ensure safe transit of goods requested by customers, the company is not liable for any damages to goods caused by weather conditions and other Acts of God during transportation. Because weather conditions can change drastically at any time, the SHWC also does not assume any liability for damage caused by changes in weather during transportation. To avoid possible damage during inclement weather such as extreme heat or cold, customers are urged to consider expedited overnight, 2nd-day or 3rd-day air deliveries. Acts of God include, but are not limited to, catastrophes such as plane and vehicular crashes, unforeseen delays or accidents, including strikes and labor disputes, destruction due to domestic or international unrest (i.e., riots, war, public enemies), confiscation, quarantine or natural disaster. Shipping prices cover packaging materials, including molded foam packaging and sturdy boxes, labor and charges levied by carriers. Special discount shipping rates may be available on orders of 5 cases or more delivered to one single address at one time. Since the choice and decision to ship wines rests with the buyer and SHWC does not represent itself as a shipper or an agent there of, shipping charges will be determined by the buyers choice of shipper and priority of service selected. Under Californian law it is illegal to return wines, once sold, except for defective wines, which may be returned for credit or replacement within 30 days of purchase.
Please call us if you have any questions at (800) 504-9463.
Shipping rates can be calculated on our shipping calculator.